Traveling with a compromised immune system

My husband and I made the decision to travel in these crazy times. For me, I have taken medicine that lowers my immune system for years. I have always been as careful as I could and that hasn’t changed even now. (I’ve also had Covid and just got my first vaccination last week!!)

I love traveling and always make sure to prepare before I go. Extra vitamins is key for me and making sure I get loads of rest before I leave. Making sure I plan what I want to pack and start days ahead. If I get too stressed I usually get a flare, and that’s definitely not something you want to deal with before vaca.

Wearing masks has made me stop biting my nails while out and about. It’s such a horrible habit and I don’t realize I do it until half my nails are already chewed off lol. Keeping my hands away from my face, and if I do touch it I make sure to wash beforehand.

I’m currently in Vegas and enjoying this vaca away from my home base. Yes it sucks traveling with a compromised immune system but planning ahead always works for me. Enjoy some pics from the Hoover Dam that I visited today!

Happy Monday and keep on fighting warriors!

Published by lizmctd

Living the best I can with Mixed Connective Tissue Disease, Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, Chronic Pain, Fibromyalgia, Spondylolthesis, and Lumbar Fusion which has given me nerve pain

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started